About Louisiana Association of Crisis Negotiators

In 1998, a small group of Negotiators from throughout Louisiana formulated a plan to evolve into the Louisiana Association of Crisis Negotiators (LACN). After many meetings, and with the help of Howard "Max" London (Retired/FBI Negotiations Unit), the first charter meeting was held in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, in March 1998. "Max" had assisted in training many negotiators throughout Louisiana and provided valuable insight and direction. The LACN owes "Max" a debt of gratitude for all his advice and input during those early days. This first charter meeting consisted of Negotiators from the Southern and Central regions of the state. The LACN By-Laws, Board Officers, & Charter were adopted. Know more about LACN.

Magnifying glass over footsteps
Co-working Business Team Consulting meeting Planning Strategy

About Our Members

The first Board of Directors were President - Sid Newman (Baton Rouge City Police Department), VP/Membership - Jim Craft (Lafayette Police Department), VP/Training - Ernie "Doc" Bristol (Bureau of Prisons/Oakdale), VP/CISM - Russell Trapp (U.S. Attorney's Office/Middle District), Secretary/Treasurer - Debbie Johnson (Bureau of Prisons), Director - Tanya Reeves (Caddo Parish Sheriff's Office), Director - Joe Pisano (Federal Bureau of Investigations/Lafayette). From the small concept that began within a handful of Law Enforcement, Corrections Officers, & Mental Health Professionals, LACN has grown into an Association dedicated to the ongoing training of crisis negotiators and the crisis response community in Louisiana. We, who have joined the ranks of this Association, now salute those who blaze the trail by carrying the torch.

Board of Directors

Patrick Bedwell

Patrick Bedwell

President

Agency/Organization Name: Livingston Parish Sheriff's Office
State: LA
Email Address: pbedwell@lpso.org

Placeholder Person

Donald Calamia

Treasurer

Agency/Organization Name: Assumption Parish Sheriff's Office
State: LA
Email Address: dcalamia@assumptionsheriff.com

To serve and protect sheriff livingston parish

Seth Delaune

Secretary

Agency/Organization Name: Livingston Parish Sheriff's Office
State: LA
Email Address: sdelaune@lpso.org

Shreveport Police

Rachel Alkire

Vice President / Region 7 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Shreveport Police Dept.
State: LA
Email Address: rachel.alkire@shreveportla.gov

Sheriffs Office

Ginny Higgins

Past President

Agency/Organization Name: St. Martin Parish Sheriff's Office
State: LA
Email Address: higgins.ginny@yahoo.com

Placeholder Person

Sarah Drake

Sgt at Arms

Agency : Louisiana State University Police Department
Email Address: sdrake1@lsu.edu

Regional Directors

Melvin Boudreaux

Melvin Boudreaux

Region 1 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Ascension Parish
State: LA
Email Address: mboudreaux@ascensionsheriff.com

Placeholder Person

Jack Gilboy

Region 2 Director

Agency/Organization Name: St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Office
State: LA
Email Address: gilboyjack@yahoo.com

Placeholder Person

Dusten Arabie

Region 3 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Louisiana State Police
State: LA
Email Address: dusten.arabie@la.gov

Placeholder Person

Darek Ardoin

Region 4 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Calcasieu Parish Sheriff's Office
State: LA
Email Address: dardoin@cpso.com

Sheriff Rapides Parish

Scott Steimel

Region 5 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Rapides Parish S.O.
State: LA
Email Address: ssteimel@rpso.la.gov

Lincoln Parish sheriff

David Williamson

Region 6 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Lincoln Parish Sheriff
State: LA
Email Address: dwilliamson@lincolnparish.org

Shreveport Police

Rachel Alkire

Vice President / Region 7 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Shreveport Police Dept.
State: LA
Email Address: rachel.alkire@shreveportla.gov

Placeholder Person

Troy Dupuis

Region 8 Director

Agency/Organization Name: St. Martin Sheriff's Office
State: LA
Email Address: tdupuis@stmartinsheriff.org

Placeholder Person

Chad Dorsett

Region 9 Director

Agency/Organization Name: Franklinton Police Department
State: LA
Email Address: cdorsett@tofpd.com